Cllr Pearse Mc Geough

Cllr. Pearse McGeough,Sinn Fein Louth, Ardee.

Councillor Pearse McGeough, a native of Kilsaran, was first elected to Louth County Council in 2004 topping the poll with 1,425 first preference votes for the Ardee Electoral Area. In 2009 he was re-elected to Louth County Council and elected to Ardee Town Council and again in 2014 to Louth County Council.

Pearse has worked tirelessly on behalf of the people of Mid-Louth and further afield. He has shown leadership by being involved in the setting up of the local Community Alert Group which works to ensure that residents, particularly the elderly, are safe in their communities.

Since his election in 2004 he has been a member of the east Border Region Committee which embraces 10 councils in the northeast and was elected to the vice-chair in 2013.

A lifelong Republican, Pearse is a founder member of the Geeney McGeough Sinn Féin Cumann in the Castlebellingham/Kilsaran, Dunleer, Dromiskin and Annagassan areas and has held many senior positions within the party. An enthusiastic GAA supporter, Pearse is a committee member of the O’Connells Gaelic Football Club.

Pearse is a member of the Housing Community Planning and Emergency Services SPC (Special Policy Committee) on Louth County Council.

Contact details for Pearse

  • Phone: 086 8135447
  • Facebook:
  • Send me a message

    [contact-form-7 id=”1619″ title=”Contact Pearse”]